Contact M&W

Maroon & White is the official publication of the Saint Mary’s University Alumni Association.

Maroon & White, published in May and October, is distributed to alumni and friends of Saint Mary’s University. To be added to the Maroon & White mailing list, please email us with your name, email address, and mailing address. 

Mailing Address: 

Alumni Office
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
Telephone: 902-420-5420
Fax: 902-420-5140

Advertising: (902) 420-5420


Editor: Renée Hartleib

Art Direction/design: Spectacle Group

Cover photo: Patrick Morrell

Contributors: Erin Elaine Casey, Allison Gerrard, Matthew Halliday, Renée Hartleib, Krista Keough, Joanie Veitch, and Kate Watson

ALUMNI DIRECTOR: Mary Ann Daye BComm’85

ALUMNI Officers: Chantal Caissie BA’13, Emily LeBlanc

Vice President, advancement: Erin Sargeant Greenwood

Advertising: (902) 420-5420

Alumni Council President: Scott McElman BComm’91

Alumni Council past President: Sarah Ferguson BComm’09

Vice-President: Collette Robert BSc’15

Secretary: Bafana Mashingaidze BSc’14 MBA’17

Alumni Council: Brenda Allen BA’96; Kelsey Baker BComm’15; Tariro Dheka BA’16; Jennifer Drillo BA’14; Sarah Ferguson BComm’09; Sylvia Gawad BSc’14; Elora Gehue BA’17; Blair Jones BSc’17; Fiona King BComm’93; Dongsheng Li BComm’15; Kathleen Lingley BA’05; Ralston MacDonnell DipENG’76; Bafana Mashingaidze BSc’14 MBA’17; Jennifer McClelland BA’10; Scott McElman BComm’91; Michael Mercer BA’10 MA’16; Jason Mullen BA’98; Tom O’Handley BComm’02 MBA’15; Collette Rober BSc’15; Karen Ross BComm’77; Dan Rudisuela BComm’07 MBA’08; Jennifer Schwartz BA’09; Wendy Sentner BComm’01; Kaitlyn Touesnard BComm’13

Alumni Representatives on the Board of Governors: Greg Dickie BComm’03 (external); Jennifer Liu BComm’12 (external); Scott McElman BComm’91; Karen Ross BComm’77; Dan Rudisuela BComm’07 MBA’08

Maroon & White is published for alumni and friends of Saint Mary’s University.

Circulation: 15,000